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		<title>How funny sales follow-up emails can seal the deal</title>
		<link>https://smarteplatform.com/how-funny-sales-follow-up-emails-can-seal-the-deal/</link>
					<comments>https://smarteplatform.com/how-funny-sales-follow-up-emails-can-seal-the-deal/#respond</comments>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[smarte]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 18 May 2023 14:00:22 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[Demand Generation]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Hot Topic]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Ideal Customer Profile]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Lead Generation]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Sales]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://smarteplatform.com/?p=19996</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>As a sales professional, it can be tough to find ways to make your follow-up emails stand out from the crowd. You know that you need to follow up on leads to close deals, but sometimes it can feel like you&#8217;re just sending the same generic message over and over again. That&#8217;s where humor comes...</p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://smarteplatform.com/how-funny-sales-follow-up-emails-can-seal-the-deal/">How funny sales follow-up emails can seal the deal</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://smarteplatform.com">SMARTe </a>.</p>
]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[
<p>As a sales professional, it can be tough to find ways to make your follow-up emails stand out from the crowd. You know that you need to follow up on leads to close deals, but sometimes it can feel like you&#8217;re just sending the same generic message over and over again. That&#8217;s where humor comes in. By injecting a little bit of humor into your sales follow-up emails, you can differentiate yourself from the competition and make your messages more memorable. In this article, we&#8217;ll share some tips and tricks for using humor in your sales follow-up emails, as well as some examples of funny templates that you can customize to fit your style.</p>



<p><strong>Why humor works in sales follow-up emails:</strong> Humor is a powerful tool in sales for a few reasons. Firstly, it helps to break down barriers and establish a connection with your prospect. When you can make someone laugh, you create a sense of rapport and trust that can be difficult to achieve through more formal communication. Additionally, humor helps to make your message more memorable. Think about it &#8211; how many sales follow-up emails have you received that were forgettable because they were so dry and boring? By using humor, you&#8217;re more likely to stand out in your prospect&#8217;s mind and make a lasting impression.</p>


<div class="wp-block-image">
<figure class="aligncenter size-full is-resized"><img fetchpriority="high" decoding="async" src="https://smarteplatform.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/05/image-8.png" alt="How funny sales follow-up emails can seal the deal" class="wp-image-19997" width="270" height="190"/></figure>
</div>


<p>Of course, not all humor is created equal. You don&#8217;t want to come across as unprofessional or offensive, so it&#8217;s important to strike the right balance. You want to be funny, but not at the expense of your credibility or your prospect&#8217;s comfort level. That&#8217;s why it&#8217;s important to follow some best practices when incorporating humor into your sales follow-up emails.</p>



<p><strong>Tips for using humor in sales follow-up emails</strong></p>



<p><strong>Know Your Audience:</strong></p>



<p>Humor can be subjective, so it&#8217;s important to know your audience before you start cracking jokes. What might be funny to one person could be offensive to another. Take some time to research your prospect and learn about their interests and sense of humor. This will help you tailor your message to them and increase the chances of success.<br><br><strong>Keep it Relevant:</strong></p>



<p>Humor is great, but it shouldn&#8217;t come at the expense of your message. Make sure that your joke or pun is relevant to the subject matter at hand. If you&#8217;re reaching out to a prospect about a software product, for example, you might make a joke about bugs in the system. This shows that you&#8217;re paying attention to their needs and can relate to their pain points.<br><br><strong>Don&#8217;t Overdo It:</strong></p>



<p>While humor can be effective, you don&#8217;t want to overdo it. Too many jokes can make you come across as unprofessional or not serious about your business. One or two well-placed jokes can be enough to make your email stand out, without distracting from your main message.</p>



<p><strong>Use Visuals:</strong></p>



<p>Visual humor can be especially effective in sales follow-up emails. Consider adding a funny GIF or meme that relates to your message. Just make sure that it&#8217;s appropriate and won&#8217;t offend your prospect.</p>



<p><strong>Keep it Short and Sweet:</strong> Finally, remember that your prospect is likely busy and doesn&#8217;t have time for a long, drawn-out email. Keep your message short and to the point, while still incorporating your humor. This will make it more likely that your prospect will actually read your email and respond.</p>



<p><strong>Examples of funny sales follow-up email templates:</strong></p>



<p>Now that you know some best practices for incorporating humor into your sales follow-up emails, let&#8217;s take a look at some examples that you can customize to fit your own style.</p>



<p><strong>FOLLOW-UP 1:</strong></p>



<p>Hi First Name,<br><br>This giant doll in the renowned Korean show &#8220;Squid Game&#8221; is a motion detector, but did you catch my &#8220;Trail email motions&#8221; included below?</p>



<figure class="wp-block-image size-full is-resized"><img decoding="async" src="https://smarteplatform.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/05/image-9.png" alt="How funny sales follow-up emails can seal the deal" class="wp-image-19998" width="160" height="147"/></figure>



<p>Please reply with one of the two signals given below:&nbsp;</p>



<p>1. Red light (full stop on our subsequent email motions)</p>



<p>2. Green light (Continue the motion to learn more about us)</p>



<p>I&#8217;m waiting for your response with anxious fingers. </p>



<p>Signature</p>



<p><strong>FOLLOW-UP 2:</strong></p>



<p>Hi <a>First Name</a>, </p>



<p>My previous e-mail may have gotten lost in your inbox like a needle in a haystack.</p>



<figure class="wp-block-image size-full is-resized"><img decoding="async" src="https://smarteplatform.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/05/image-10.png" alt="How funny sales follow-up emails can seal the deal" class="wp-image-19999" width="132" height="149"/></figure>



<p>Let me help you find my &#8216;needle&#8217; of an email in your &#8216;haystack&#8217; of emails. I have attached my previous e-mail below for your reference.</p>



<p>Thanks, </p>



<p>Signature</p>



<p><strong>FOLLOW-UP 3:</strong></p>



<p>First Name, </p>



<p>Mario is on the run in search of his golden gleaming prospective clientele.</p>



<figure class="wp-block-image size-full is-resized"><img loading="lazy" decoding="async" src="https://smarteplatform.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/05/image-11.png" alt="How funny sales follow-up emails can seal the deal" class="wp-image-20000" width="245" height="212"/></figure>



<p>Do you want to be like Mario? </p>



<p>Please review the attached trail mail below. </p>



<p>Signature</p>



<p><strong>FOLLOW-UP 4:</strong></p>



<p>Are you exhausted from climbing the steps to find reliable sales intelligence? Because the stairs appear to go on forever. <img src="https://s.w.org/images/core/emoji/17.0.2/72x72/2639.png" alt="☹" class="wp-smiley" style="height: 1em; max-height: 1em;" /></p>



<figure class="wp-block-image size-full is-resized"><img loading="lazy" decoding="async" src="https://smarteplatform.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/05/image-12.png" alt="How funny sales follow-up emails can seal the deal" class="wp-image-20001" width="254" height="191"/></figure>



<p>I can assist you in stopping the never-ending climb and saving you time by locating the right decision-makers for your sales and marketing teams.</p>



<p>For better clarity, I would appreciate it if you could go through the previous emails.</p>



<p>Cheers, </p>



<p>Signature</p>



<p><strong>FOLLOW-UP 5:</strong> </p>



<p>Hi First Name,<br><br>They claim that sometimes all it takes is a gentle nudge. If you missed our email for any reason, we are here to remind you of it.</p>



<figure class="wp-block-image size-full is-resized"><img loading="lazy" decoding="async" src="https://smarteplatform.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/05/image-13.png" alt="How funny sales follow-up emails can seal the deal" class="wp-image-20002" width="222" height="157"/></figure>



<p>Please read the attached Trail Mail below as we would appreciate it if you could nudge us back!!<br><br>Cheers, </p>



<p>Signature</p>



<p><strong>FOLLOW-UP 6:</strong></p>



<p>Hi First Name,</p>



<p>You appear to be stuck on the Trail Mail floor! </p>



<p>Do you really wish to head out the Trail Mail floor?</p>



<figure class="wp-block-image size-full is-resized"><img loading="lazy" decoding="async" src="https://smarteplatform.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/05/image-14.png" alt="How funny sales follow-up emails can seal the deal" class="wp-image-20003" width="242" height="161"/></figure>



<p>Don&#8217;t worry, we schedule elevator maintenance frequently. <img src="https://s.w.org/images/core/emoji/17.0.2/72x72/1f609.png" alt="😉" class="wp-smiley" style="height: 1em; max-height: 1em;" /></p>



<p>We only hoped for your attention! I&#8217;d appreciate hearing your thoughts on the below topic as soon as possible.</p>



<p>Thanks, </p>



<p>Signature</p>



<p>In conclusion, humor can be a powerful tool in sales follow-up emails. By establishing a personal connection with your prospect and making your message more memorable, you can differentiate yourself from the competition and increase your chances of closing a deal. Just remember to follow some best practices for using humor, and avoid common mistakes like being offensive or forgetting your main message.<br><br>If you&#8217;re ready to start incorporating humor into your sales follow-up email strategy, start by testing out some of the templates and tips that we&#8217;ve discussed in this article. Remember to track your response and conversion rates to see what&#8217;s working and what&#8217;s not. With a little bit of trial and error, you&#8217;ll be on your way to crafting sales follow-up emails that tickle your prospect&#8217;s funny bone and help you close more deals.</p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://smarteplatform.com/how-funny-sales-follow-up-emails-can-seal-the-deal/">How funny sales follow-up emails can seal the deal</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://smarteplatform.com">SMARTe </a>.</p>
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			</item>
		<item>
		<title>Sales Pitch for the Win!</title>
		<link>https://smarteplatform.com/sales-pitch-for-the-win/</link>
					<comments>https://smarteplatform.com/sales-pitch-for-the-win/#respond</comments>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[smarte]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 30 Mar 2023 06:53:27 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[B2B Data]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Demand Generation]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Sales]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://smarteplatform.com/?p=19846</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>We’ve often heard sales pitches are unwanted, annoying, and sometimes looked down upon, but how about a sales pitch that’s music to the prospect’s ear and is desired, this isn’t a dream my friend; a sales pitch like that exists and that’s sales pitch for the Win! Before we discover the ingredients for a winning...</p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://smarteplatform.com/sales-pitch-for-the-win/">Sales Pitch for the Win!</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://smarteplatform.com">SMARTe </a>.</p>
]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[
<p>We’ve often heard sales pitches are unwanted, annoying, and sometimes looked down upon, but how about a sales pitch that’s music to the prospect’s ear and is desired, this isn’t a dream my friend; a sales pitch like that exists and that’s sales pitch for the Win!</p>



<p>Before we discover the ingredients for a winning sales pitch, let’s understand a few basics firsthand.</p>



<p><strong>Sales Pitch?</strong></p>



<p>Sales presentation where you share ideas, value propositions, and solutions to the prospect to induce purchase.</p>



<p><strong>Right Perspective to start with:</strong></p>



<p>What’s your Sales pitch about? Is it about running after a prospect to sell your product? Or is it about approaching with a master idea that’s exactly what they need to meet their business goals?</p>



<p>Technically, both might look similar, but perspective can just set things right from the start. Why would somebody care if it’s about you, your product, and your targets maybe, but they would surely care if it’s about them. Make it about THEM.</p>



<p><strong>How to create a Winning Sales Pitch?</strong></p>



<ul class="wp-block-list">
<li><strong>Research</strong></li>
</ul>



<p>Before you devise any presentation, you need to know your prospect in terms of their pain points, and aspirations. Critical information like <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/discover/">firmographic and technographic</a> is an absolute addition to knowing your prospect closely.</p>



<ol class="wp-block-list" type="1"></ol>



<ul class="wp-block-list">
<li><strong>Relevant information</strong></li>
</ul>



<p>Once you know the needs, sync the research with your offerings and create a clear and concise pitch. There is a lot of information at your disposal, but not all make sense to your prospect, details about your product that connects with them is all that you need to talk about.</p>



<ul class="wp-block-list">
<li><strong>TALK, but LISTEN too</strong></li>
</ul>



<p>Though a Sales pitch by definition is a presentation, we are not going by that quite literally. Two-way communication will add more value than just plain demonstration. Listening will uncover details that add to your research and keep the prospect at ease through the conversation.</p>



<ul class="wp-block-list">
<li><strong>Fact it out</strong></li>
</ul>



<p>Don’t just state how you did it, let the Facts talk. Customer success stories, testimonies, and commonalities can be some really worthy ice-breakers and deserve a place for themselves in your pitch.</p>



<ul class="wp-block-list">
<li><strong>Prospect at the heart of it</strong></li>
</ul>



<p>Having an edge over everything else, in the current scenario the only thing that cuts through the clutter after being genuine is personalizing, this works like magic. Don’t just go with the bland, one-for-all kind of pitch, have it more like a make-one-feel special way of pitching.</p>



<ul class="wp-block-list">
<li><strong>Revise</strong></li>
</ul>



<p>Change is the only constant, each time you give a sales pitch there are inputs and experiences from customer interaction that when put to use can better your sales pitch for the next time.</p>



<ul class="wp-block-list">
<li><strong>Just as much needed</strong></li>
</ul>



<p>Once you did your best, don’t be visibly pushy. We all are customers at some point in time, and no one of us wants to be told what and when to do. Closing should talk about a clear CTA, your USP, and how your product is the solution to their problem. Always keep room for further conversation.</p>



<p><strong>Concluding statement:</strong></p>



<p>Numbers still hold relevance but relationship building and partnerships are what stand taller than any other thing these days. Just the way we hear the unsaid, the customer too does the same. It’s majorly the value proposition they sign the deal for but the intangible value that your approach adds is considered too.</p>



<p>Discover your ideal prospect and deliver that winning sales pitch using <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/discover/">SMARTe</a>. May victory guide your way!</p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://smarteplatform.com/sales-pitch-for-the-win/">Sales Pitch for the Win!</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://smarteplatform.com">SMARTe </a>.</p>
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			</item>
		<item>
		<title>What is B2B Data? Types of B2B data, Uses and Data Enrichment</title>
		<link>https://smarteplatform.com/what-is-b2b-data-types-of-b2b-data-uses-and-data-enrichment/</link>
					<comments>https://smarteplatform.com/what-is-b2b-data-types-of-b2b-data-uses-and-data-enrichment/#respond</comments>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[smarte]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 13 Feb 2023 14:07:37 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[B2B Data]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Data Enrichment]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Demand Generation]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Hot Topic]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Ideal Customer Profile]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Lead Generation]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Sales]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[SMARTe Enrich]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://smarteplatform.com/?p=19622</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>Contents: What is B2B Data? B2B data refers to information about businesses that is used for business-to-business (B2B) marketing and sales efforts. This data typically includes information such as company size, industry, location, decision makers&#8217; job titles and contact information, and more. B2B data can be used to create targeted lists of potential customers, personalize...</p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://smarteplatform.com/what-is-b2b-data-types-of-b2b-data-uses-and-data-enrichment/">What is B2B Data? Types of B2B data, Uses and Data Enrichment</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://smarteplatform.com">SMARTe </a>.</p>
]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[
<p>Contents:</p>



<ul class="wp-block-list">
<li><a href="#what-is-b2b-data">What is B2B Data?</a></li>



<li><a href="#what-does-b2b-data-consist">What does B2B Data consist?</a></li>



<li><a href="#how-can-you-get-b2b-data">How can you get B2B Data</a>?</li>



<li><a href="#why-you-should-use-data-for-b2b-sales">Why you should use data for B2B sales/prospecting</a>?</li>



<li><a href="#benefits-of-b2b-data">Benefits of B2B Data for revenue teams: Sales, Marketing, RevOps</a></li>



<li><a href="#different-data-points">What are the different data points important for B2B prospecting</a>?</li>



<li><a href="#append-enrich">How to append, enrich and keep your B2B Data fresh</a>?</li>
</ul>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading" id="what-is-b2b-data">What is B2B Data?</h2>



<p>B2B data refers to information about businesses that is used for business-to-business (B2B) marketing and sales efforts. This data typically includes information such as company size, industry, location, decision makers&#8217; job titles and contact information, and more. B2B data can be used to create targeted lists of potential customers, personalize marketing materials and outreach efforts, and improve the accuracy of sales forecasts. The information is typically collected from a variety of sources, including business directories, trade shows, public records, and web scraping, and is often provided by data vendors. The quality and accuracy of B2B data can vary widely, so it&#8217;s important to choose a reputable data platform like <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/">SMARTe</a> or Zoominfo.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading" id="what-does-b2b-data-consist">What does B2B Data consist?</h2>



<p>B2B data typically consists of:</p>



<ul class="wp-block-list">
<li><strong>Company information</strong>: This includes the name of the company, its size (number of employees), industry, location, website, and other relevant details.</li>



<li><strong>Contact information</strong>: This includes the <a href="https://app.smarteinc.com/signup" target="_blank" rel="noopener">names, job titles, email addresses, and phone numbers of decision-makers</a> at the target company.</li>



<li><strong>Demographic information</strong>: This includes information about the target company&#8217;s target market, such as age, gender, income, education level, and more.</li>



<li><strong>Technographic information</strong>: This includes information about the target company&#8217;s technology stack, such as the software and tools they use, and their level of adoption.</li>



<li><strong>Behavioral information</strong>: This includes information about the target company&#8217;s behavior, such as their engagement with marketing materials, their website activity, and their purchasing history.</li>



<li><strong>Firmographic information</strong>: This includes information about the financial health and stability of the target company, such as revenue, profit margins, and growth rate.</li>



<li><strong>Industry information</strong>: This includes information about the target company&#8217;s industry, including market trends, competitive landscape, and regulatory environment.</li>
</ul>



<p>This information can be used to create targeted lists of potential customers, personalize marketing materials and outreach efforts, and improve the accuracy of sales forecasts.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading" id="how-can-you-get-b2b-data">How can you get B2B Data?</h2>



<p>There are several ways to obtain B2B data, including:</p>



<ul class="wp-block-list">
<li><strong>Data platforms</strong>: There are many companies like SMARTe, Cognism, Zoominfo, Lusha, etc. that specialize in collecting and selling B2B data. These data platforms typically have large databases of business information that they update regularly.</li>



<li><strong>Trade shows and events</strong>: Attending trade shows and events is a great way to collect B2B data. You can collect business cards and other contact information from the attendees and vendors you meet.</li>



<li><strong>Public records</strong>: You can also obtain B2B data from public records, such as business registration databases, tax records, and government statistics.</li>



<li><strong>Online directories</strong>: There are many online directories that list businesses, such as Yelp, Manta, and the Better Business Bureau. You can use these directories to search for businesses in your target market and collect information about them.</li>



<li><strong>Web scraping</strong>: You can use web scraping tools to collect B2B data from websites. For example, you could scrape company websites to gather information about their products, services, and target markets.</li>



<li><strong>Surveys and questionnaires</strong>: You can use surveys and questionnaires to gather information from businesses directly. For example, you could conduct a survey of your existing customers to gather information about their businesses and the types of products and services they need.</li>
</ul>



<p>It&#8217;s important to note that the quality and accuracy of B2B data can vary widely, so it&#8217;s important to choose a reputable data platform that has verified information for effective marketing or sales efforts.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading" id="why-you-should-use-data-for-b2b-sales">Why you should use data for B2B sales/prospecting?</h2>



<ul class="wp-block-list">
<li>I<strong>dentifying and defining TAM</strong></li>
</ul>



<ul class="wp-block-list">
<li><strong>Creating an ICP</strong> to pinpoint your perfect buyer</li>
</ul>



<ul class="wp-block-list">
<li><strong>Lead generation</strong> to contact your ICP using <a href="https://app.smarteinc.com/signup" target="_blank" rel="noopener">mobile numbers and business emails</a>.</li>
</ul>



<ul class="wp-block-list">
<li><strong>Outbound Sales</strong> to proactively reach potential customers. </li>



<li><strong>Demand generation</strong> to attract new buyers</li>
</ul>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading" id="benefits-of-b2b-data">Benefits of B2B Data for revenue teams: Sales, Marketing and RevOps</h2>



<h3 class="wp-block-heading">Benefits of using B2B data for sales teams:</h3>



<p><strong>Targeted outreach</strong>: B2B data allows sales teams to target their outreach efforts to the right companies and decision-makers. This saves time and resources compared to mass marketing efforts and increases the chances of success.</p>



<p><strong>Improved personalization</strong>: With B2B data, sales teams can personalize their outreach efforts by using the information they have about the target company, such as industry, size, and decision maker&#8217;s job title. This helps to build rapport and increase the chances of closing a deal.</p>



<p><strong>Better lead qualification</strong>: B2B data helps sales teams to better qualify leads by providing information about the target company&#8217;s size, budget, and purchasing power. This allows sales teams to prioritize their efforts and focus on the most promising prospects.</p>



<p><strong>Increased efficiency</strong>: B2B data can help sales teams to automate many of the manual tasks associated with lead generation and outreach. For example, they can use marketing automation software to send targeted emails and track engagement.</p>



<p><strong>Improved forecasting</strong>: B2B data provides valuable insights into the target company&#8217;s behavior, industry trends, and buying patterns. This information can be used to improve sales forecasting and make more informed decisions about resource allocation and sales strategy. </p>



<p>B2B data helps sales teams to be more efficient, effective, and successful in their outreach efforts. By using data to guide their efforts, they can improve their chances of reaching the right companies, building relationships, and closing deals.</p>



<h3 class="wp-block-heading">Marketing teams have the below advantages using B2B data:</h3>



<p><strong>Targeted marketing</strong>: B2B data allows marketing teams to target their marketing efforts to the right companies and decision makers. This increases the chances of success and improves the return on investment in marketing activities.</p>



<p><strong>Personalized messaging</strong>: B2B data provides insights into the target company&#8217;s industry, size, and decision makers&#8217; job titles. This information can be used to personalize marketing messages and build stronger relationships with prospects.</p>



<p><strong>Improved segmentation</strong>: B2B data can be used to segment the target market based on factors such as industry, company size, and location. This allows marketing teams to create more effective and relevant campaigns for each segment.</p>



<p><strong>Better lead generation</strong>: B2B data can be used to generate leads by targeting the right companies and decision makers with the right messaging and offers. This improves the efficiency and effectiveness of lead generation efforts.</p>



<p><strong>Increased engagement</strong>: B2B data can help marketing teams to better understand the target company&#8217;s behavior and preferences. This information can be used to create more engaging and relevant content, such as case studies, white papers, and webinars.</p>



<p><strong>Improved measurement and analysis</strong>: B2B data can be used to track the success of marketing efforts, measure engagement and conversions, and make data-driven decisions. This helps marketing teams to continuously improve their efforts and achieve better results.</p>



<h3 class="wp-block-heading">RevOps</h3>



<p>There are several benefits of using B2B data for revenue operations teams, including:</p>



<p><strong>Improved lead management</strong>: B2B data can be used to manage and prioritize leads based on factors such as company size, budget, and purchasing power. This helps revenue operations teams to allocate resources more efficiently and focus on the most promising prospects.</p>



<p><strong>Better alignment</strong>: B2B data provides insights into the target company&#8217;s industry, size, and decision maker&#8217;s job title. This information can be used to align sales and marketing efforts and ensure that the right messaging and offers are being delivered to the right prospects.</p>



<p><strong>Improved data quality</strong>: B2B data can help to maintain and improve the quality of data in the revenue operations system. For example, it can be used to update records, correct errors, and enrich profiles with additional information.</p>



<p><strong>Increased efficiency</strong>: B2B data can be used to automate many of the manual tasks associated with lead management and data quality. For example, revenue operations teams can use marketing automation software to manage leads and track progress.</p>



<p><strong>Improved forecasting</strong>: B2B data provides valuable insights into the target company&#8217;s behavior, industry trends, and buying patterns. This information can be used to improve sales forecasting and make more informed decisions about resource allocation and sales strategy.</p>



<p><strong>Better insights</strong>: B2B data can be used to gather insights into the target company&#8217;s preferences, needs, and buying behavior. This information can be used to inform product development and pricing decisions, and to optimize marketing and sales efforts. </p>



<p>By using data to guide their efforts, RevOps teams can improve the quality of data, align sales and marketing efforts, and achieve better results.</p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading" id="different-data-points">What are the different data points important for B2B prospecting?</h2>



<p>B2B Data used for prospecting must have these data points:</p>



<p><strong>First name</strong></p>



<p><strong>Last name</strong></p>



<p><strong>Job title</strong></p>



<p><strong>Company name</strong></p>



<p><strong>Business telephone number</strong> </p>



<p><strong>Business email address</strong></p>



<h2 class="wp-block-heading" id="append-enrich">How to append, enrich and keep your b2b data fresh?</h2>



<p>Keeping B2B data fresh and accurate is critical to the success of sales, marketing, and revenue operations efforts. Here are some steps you can take to append, enrich, and keep your B2B data fresh:</p>



<p><strong>Append data</strong>: You can <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/enrich/">append missing data to your B2B records</a> by using data platforms. This can help to fill in missing information, such as missing email addresses or phone numbers, and improve the accuracy of your records.</p>



<p><strong>Enrich data</strong>: You can enrich your B2B data by using data platforms. This can add additional information, such as company size, industry, and decision maker&#8217;s job title, to your records.</p>



<p><strong>Keep data fresh</strong>: You can keep your B2B data fresh by regularly updating your records and removing outdated information. You can do this by using data platforms like <a href="https://app.smarteinc.com/signup" target="_blank" rel="noopener">SMARTe which enrich data in real-time</a>.</p>



<p><strong>Validate data</strong>: You can validate your B2B data by using data validation services or by conducting regular data quality assessments. This can help to ensure that your records are accurate and up-to-date, and can improve the effectiveness of your sales, marketing, and revenue operations efforts.</p>



<p><strong>Monitor data</strong>: You can monitor your B2B data by using data monitoring tools or by conducting regular data audits. This can help to identify errors, update records, and ensure that your data remains fresh and accurate.</p>



<p>Overall, keeping your B2B data fresh and accurate requires a combination of regular data management practices and the use of platforms. By investing in <a href="https://app.smarteinc.com/signup" target="_blank" rel="noopener">data enrichment</a>, you can improve the accuracy and quality of your records, and achieve better results in your sales, marketing, and revenue operations efforts.</p>



<p>SMARTe offers global and compliant B2B data with 70% mobile numbers in NA and 50% mobile numbers across EMEA, APAC, and LATAM.</p>



<p>Sign up using the link below to start using our app and access your prospect’s mobile numbers and business emails.</p>



<p>Sign up for free: <a href="https://app.smarteinc.com/signup" target="_blank" rel="noopener">https://app.smarteinc.com/signup</a></p>



<p>Use LinkedIn? Download our extension to find emails &amp; phone numbers directly from LinkedIn or while browsing any corporate websites.</p>



<p>SMARTe’s Chrome extension: <a href="https://bit.ly/3PEnXdt" target="_blank" rel="noopener">https://bit.ly/3PEnXdt</a></p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://smarteplatform.com/what-is-b2b-data-types-of-b2b-data-uses-and-data-enrichment/">What is B2B Data? Types of B2B data, Uses and Data Enrichment</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://smarteplatform.com">SMARTe </a>.</p>
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		<title>Top 5 B2B Prospecting tools for Salesfolks in 2023</title>
		<link>https://smarteplatform.com/top-5-b2b-prospecting-tools-for-salesfolks-in-2023/</link>
					<comments>https://smarteplatform.com/top-5-b2b-prospecting-tools-for-salesfolks-in-2023/#respond</comments>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[smarte]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 20 Jan 2023 05:25:56 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[B2B Data]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Demand Generation]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Ideal Customer Profile]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Lead Generation]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Sales]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://smarteplatform.com/?p=19562</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>When it comes to finding high-quality leads and nurturing them into customers, it is essential for every sales or marketing team to have an effective B2B prospecting tool in place. The right B2B prospecting platform not only streamlines your sales process but also increases your team&#8217;s productivity by powering them with the most accurate prospect...</p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://smarteplatform.com/top-5-b2b-prospecting-tools-for-salesfolks-in-2023/">Top 5 B2B Prospecting tools for Salesfolks in 2023</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://smarteplatform.com">SMARTe </a>.</p>
]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[
<p>When it comes to finding high-quality leads and nurturing them into customers, it is essential for every sales or marketing team to have an effective B2B prospecting tool in place. The right B2B prospecting platform not only streamlines your sales process but also increases your team&#8217;s productivity by powering them with the most accurate prospect information. In the end, you want the ones that save you time and help you reach more prospects.</p>



<h3 class="wp-block-heading" id="h-what-is-a-b2b-prospecting-tool"><strong>What is a B2B Prospecting Tool?</strong></h3>



<p>A B2B prospecting tool helps salespeople identify potential customers, reach out to them, and convert them into clients. With the right tools in place, you can make it easier for sales teams to have a quality conversation with their target contacts and qualify them immediately. On top of that, their actionable insights like firmographics and technographics enable your teams to perform effective prospects segmentation, taking your sales outreach to a whole new level.</p>



<p><br>Here are the 5 of the best B2B prospecting tools:</p>



<h3 class="wp-block-heading"><strong><a href="https://www.zoominfo.com/" target="_blank" rel="noreferrer noopener">ZoomInfo</a>:</strong></h3>



<figure class="wp-block-image size-full"><img loading="lazy" decoding="async" width="543" height="292" src="https://smarteplatform.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/01/image-2.png" alt="Top 5 B2B Prospecting tools for Salesfolks in 2023" class="wp-image-19563"/></figure>



<p>Based in the US, ZoomInfo is a giant database that provides a ton of information you can use to qualify leads. Additionally, ZoomInfo lets you find the contact information for employees of your target accounts, create tailored prospect lists, and even see department organization charts. The platform has a Chrome extension which is CCPA-compliant and provides midstream data.</p>



<h3 class="wp-block-heading"><strong><a href="https://smarteplatform.com/" target="_blank" rel="noreferrer noopener">SMARTe</a></strong>:</h3>



<figure class="wp-block-image size-full"><img loading="lazy" decoding="async" width="494" height="265" src="https://smarteplatform.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/01/image-3.png" alt="Top 5 B2B Prospecting tools for Salesfolks in 2023" class="wp-image-19564"/></figure>



<p>With SMARTe, you can access high-quality global data that is powered by data science. Globally recognized for providing GDPR-compliant sales and marketing intelligence, SMARTe&#8217;s industry-leading solutions and integrations help clients boost revenue growth and improve sales and marketing ROI with access to 207M global decision-makers with direct mobile and email addresses. Through its easy-to-use <a href="https://bit.ly/3PEnXdt" target="_blank" rel="noopener">Chrome plug-in</a>, you can access accurate B2B sales data directly from websites and LinkedIn profiles where you spend most of your time.</p>



<p>Sign up for free: https://app.smarteinc.com/signup</p>



<h3 class="wp-block-heading"><strong><a href="https://www.lusha.com/" target="_blank" rel="noreferrer noopener">Lusha</a></strong>:</h3>



<figure class="wp-block-image size-full"><img loading="lazy" decoding="async" width="529" height="267" src="https://smarteplatform.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/01/image-4.png" alt="Top 5 B2B Prospecting tools for Salesfolks in 2023" class="wp-image-19565"/></figure>



<p>With Lusha, sales reps can connect faster and more effectively with their leads, contacts, and candidates. Using data-enriched forms and an automated system for saving data into your CRM, this tool can help you build and nurture your database and increase conversions.</p>



<h3 class="wp-block-heading"><strong><a href="https://www.cognism.com/" target="_blank" rel="noopener">Cognism</a></strong>: </h3>



<figure class="wp-block-image size-full"><img loading="lazy" decoding="async" width="568" height="300" src="https://smarteplatform.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/01/image-5.png" alt="Top 5 B2B Prospecting tools for Salesfolks in 2023" class="wp-image-19566"/></figure>



<p>Cognism helps businesses find, engage, and close their dream prospects with premium data, including firmographics, technographics, sales trigger events, intent data, and business email verification. The company is a pure AI sales technology company that generates prospect data at scale enabling sales teams to grow and scale across all levels of the sales process.</p>



<h3 class="wp-block-heading"><strong><a href="https://clearbit.com/" target="_blank" rel="noopener">Clearbit</a></strong>:</h3>



<figure class="wp-block-image size-full"><img loading="lazy" decoding="async" width="495" height="295" src="https://smarteplatform.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/01/image-6.png" alt="Top 5 B2B Prospecting tools for Salesfolks in 2023" class="wp-image-19567"/></figure>



<p>With Clearbit, you can identify which aspects of your website generate the most interest from anonymous website visitors. When an account is showing intent, your sales team gets an alert based on firmographic data so they can customize visitor experiences on your website in real time.</p>



<p>Furthermore, you can automate the verification of contact information and create highly targeted leads and accounts list keeping your lists up-to-date with the most current info. Additionally, you can set your own parameters for searching and creating preferred contact personas.</p>



<p>The right prospecting tool saves valuable prospecting time and allows salesfolks to get back to doing what they do best, that is, Selling.</p>



<p>Working in Sales or Marketing? Get an overview of how <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/best-b2b-database-alternative/">SMARTe</a> differs from other players when it comes to accuracy and coverage. Join us for a <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/demo-request/">free demo</a> today to see our data platform in action.</p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://smarteplatform.com/top-5-b2b-prospecting-tools-for-salesfolks-in-2023/">Top 5 B2B Prospecting tools for Salesfolks in 2023</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://smarteplatform.com">SMARTe </a>.</p>
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		<title>How to Reduce Cost Per Lead Using B2B Data</title>
		<link>https://smarteplatform.com/how-to-reduce-cost-per-lead-using-b2b-data/</link>
					<comments>https://smarteplatform.com/how-to-reduce-cost-per-lead-using-b2b-data/#respond</comments>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[smarte]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 24 Sep 2021 21:16:00 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[B2B Data]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Demand Generation]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Lead Generation]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[B2B]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[b2b contact data]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Data Driven]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Discover]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Enrich]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[linkedin]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[SMARTe Discover]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[smarte enrich]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://smarteplatform.com/?p=9591</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>We’ve seen that most companies don’t have a clear understanding of their target audience. Without a clear understanding of who will benefit from your product, how they research new products and offerings, which products are they currently using, and where they generally buy from, you might not be able to achieve your goal.</p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://smarteplatform.com/how-to-reduce-cost-per-lead-using-b2b-data/">How to Reduce Cost Per Lead Using B2B Data</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://smarteplatform.com">SMARTe </a>.</p>
]]></description>
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<h2 class="entry-title">How to Reduce Cost Per Lead (CPL) Using B2B Data</h2>
</header>
<div class="entry-content clearfix">
<p>Cost Per Lead (CPL) is the dollar amount you are paying to acquire each lead from your advertising <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/are-marketing-campaigns-reaching-out-to-right-audience/">campaigns</a>. For instance, if you have spent $10000 on a campaign that generated 100 leads, your Cost Per Lead (CPL) is $100. It is essentially the figure you are paying for each individual lead.</p>
<h2><strong>How does it affect your <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/marketing">marketing </a>budget?</strong></h2>
<p>Marketers spend millions of dollars in advertising each year. <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/3-critical-b2b-lead-generation-challenges-and-how-to-solve-them/">Lead generation</a> or <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/effective-way-to-boost-demand-generation/">demand generation</a> will always be a part of any marketing budget. Marketing leaders know how difficult it is to watch every dollar spent while working on a tight budget. Unfortunately, many of them don’t think it is important to calculate Cost Per Lead (CPL) and determine the <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/increase-roi-4x-data-enrichment/">ROI</a> of their advertising <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/are-marketing-campaigns-reaching-out-to-right-audience/">campaigns</a>. The infographic below paints an accurate picture of how important calculating Cost Per Lead (CPL) is while working on a tight advertising budget.</p>
<div class="wp-block-image">
<figure class="aligncenter size-large"><img loading="lazy" decoding="async" class="wp-image-86942 lazyloaded" src="https://smarteplatform.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/09/Infographic_The-Astounding-Relationship-Between-Cost-Per-Lead-and-Your-M....jpg" alt="How to Reduce Cost Per Lead Using B2B Data" width="934" height="2872" data-src="https://smarteplatform.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/09/Infographic_The-Astounding-Relationship-Between-Cost-Per-Lead-and-Your-M....jpg" />
<h2><strong>How to Reduce Average Cost Per Lead (CPL)?</strong></h2>
<p>There are many ways you can lower your cost per lead on your advertising <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/4-tips-to-deliver-impactful-email-campaigns-that-are-truly-data-driven/">campaigns</a>. We’ll go through some of them here.</p>
<h3><strong>Narrow down your <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/solutions/technographics/">target</a> audience</strong></h3>
<p>We’ve seen that most companies don’t have a clear understanding of their <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/solutions/technographics/">target audience.</a> Without a clear understanding of who will benefit from your product, how they research new <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/products">products</a> and offerings, which products are they currently using, and where they generally buy from, you might not be able to achieve your goal. Using sales and marketing intelligence platforms like <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/discover/">SMARTe Discover </a>and <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/enrich/">SMARTe Enrich</a> can help you find your target market, understand their pain points, and know what motivates them to make a purchase. This will help you narrow down your target audience, and craft marketing communication and your sales pitches that foster long-term relationships.</p>
<h3><strong>Limit the number of form fields</strong></h3>
<p>You have to keep the number of steps to complete the sign-up as low as possible. For instance, if you are using <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/linkedin-lead-gen-forms/">LinkedIn Lead Gen Forms</a>, you should aim to keep the number of fields limited. You only need their name, email address, and company name are all you need to qualify the lead. If you need additional information like verified business emails, mobile numbers, etc. you can integrate LinkedIn Lead Gen Forms with <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/enrich/">SMARTe Enrich</a> through API. <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/enrich/">SMARTe Enrich</a> is powered by a massive database of 181 million contacts and 10 million companies. This way, you’ll have all the data you need, the prospect won’t have to go through a long form-filling process, thereby boosting your chances of conversion.</p>
<h3><strong>Use lookalike audiences</strong></h3>
<p>Marketers who are constantly in the lookout for new leads should definitely know how effective it is to market to lookalike audiences. A lookalike audience is a set of prospects who are assembled using key data factors from your Ideal Customer Profile. Their <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/the-complete-guide-to-firmographics-and-firmographic-segmentation-for-sales-and-marketing/">firmographics</a>, demographics, <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/technographic-data-why-is-it-so-important-for-sales-and-marketing/">technographics</a>, and sociographic data will closely resemble your best customers. They will have similar challenges, pain points, motivation, and goals. SMARTe Discover allows you to build targeted lists of prospects based on various factors and gives you direct access to key decision-makers of accounts that are most likely to purchase your product.</p>
<h4><strong><a href="https://smarteplatform.com/get-qualified-leads">Reach out to us</a></strong></h4>
<p>If you are not able to <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/get-qualified-leads">generate leads</a> at a reasonable price, it is difficult to achieve your revenue goals. Our tools and software can help you reduce Cost Per Lead (CPL), thereby giving you more flexibility and control over your advertising spend.</p>
<p><a href="https://smarteplatform.com/get-qualified-leads">Click here</a> to reach out to us. We’d be happy to help.</p>
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		<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://smarteplatform.com/how-to-reduce-cost-per-lead-using-b2b-data/">How to Reduce Cost Per Lead Using B2B Data</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://smarteplatform.com">SMARTe </a>.</p>
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		<title>Sales strategies to drive your sales efficiency</title>
		<link>https://smarteplatform.com/sales-strategies-to-drive-your-sales-efficiency/</link>
					<comments>https://smarteplatform.com/sales-strategies-to-drive-your-sales-efficiency/#respond</comments>
		
		<dc:creator><![CDATA[smarte]]></dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2021 13:15:51 +0000</pubDate>
				<category><![CDATA[Demand Generation]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Lead Generation]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Sales]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[b2b contact data]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[b2b data services]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[sales contact database]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[sales strategies]]></category>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">https://smarteplatform.com/?p=10918</guid>

					<description><![CDATA[<p>Today, practically all companies are struggling with sales productivity. The problem has aggravated by the rising pressure to meet or exceed growing revenue targets. Organizations are growing their sales teams and pursuing more aggressive sales goals.......</p>
<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://smarteplatform.com/sales-strategies-to-drive-your-sales-efficiency/">Sales strategies to drive your sales efficiency</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://smarteplatform.com">SMARTe </a>.</p>
]]></description>
										<content:encoded><![CDATA[		<div data-elementor-type="wp-post" data-elementor-id="10918" class="elementor elementor-10918" data-elementor-settings="[]">
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							<h2 class="entry-title">Sales strategies to drive your sales efficiency</h2>
<blockquote class="wp-block-quote">
<p>Salesforce reported that an average company spends US$24,000 per person to improve productivity. </p>
</blockquote>
<p>Today, practically all companies are struggling with sales productivity. The problem has aggravated by the rising pressure to meet or exceed growing <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/3-tips-to-drive-revenue-growth-after-the-pandemic/">revenue targets</a>. Organizations are growing their sales teams and pursuing more aggressive sales goals, but they aren’t scaling their processes and best practices for efficient selling.</p>
<p>A sales expert will tell you, this problem is not new but that doesn’t mean your business has to continue this way! As a sales person your priority is how resourcefully you improve the sales efficiency to maximize sales results.</p>
<p>Time management is most critical for enterprise sales teams where especially sales cycles are long tails and hence it’s important that they remain cautious about ROI while progressing from lead qualifying to closure.</p>
<blockquote class="wp-block-quote">
<p>Studies suggest that 31% of sales reps’ time is spent on sourcing, identifying and updating their accounts and contacts, and 27% on reporting, administrative, and CRM-related tasks. Only one-third of their day is actually spent selling.</p>
</blockquote>
<p>To improve <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/the-ultimate-guide-to-executing-an-effective-data-driven-sales-strategy/">sales efficiency</a> is to ensure that <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/sales">sales people</a> focus their efforts on activities that actually drive sales— qualify <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/demand-generation/">right prospects</a>, nurture the right <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/transform-obstacles-into-opportunities-crm-data-enrichment/">opportunities</a> and build some long term relationships for more engagements. Well having said that, the real problem is how do you know which leads to pursue? And, how to pursue them more efficiently?</p>
<p>To make your sales team more productive following are 5 strategies that help your sales team overcome productivity challenges.</p>
<p><strong>Define your sales process:</strong></p>
<p>As a first step to optimize your sales process you need to define what it is. In very general terms, you have created a map of your sales process and identify the most crucial stages of sales like – Consulting -Prospecting – Qualifying – Objection Handling – Engaging – Closing – Nurturing. Breakdown each stage in a set of standardized process. Eg: Prospecting Stage – Research on <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/linkedin-lead-gen-forms/">LinkedIn</a> – Identify key decision maker – Connect with the target contact – Align to his requirements – Update CRM. This together is one step but drilling it down helps to teach those techniques and how efficiently they can prospect.</p>
<p><strong>Categorize your <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/how-to-create-an-ideal-customer-profile-for-account-based-marketing-and-selling/">ideal customer</a>: </strong></p>
<p>Based on your current customers, build a profile of prospects that matches the characteristics of your ideal buyer at both account and contacts level. Do these companies also tend to buy products like yours and why? What are the job functions, skill sets, and expertise they have in common? Are you selling to the top down approach or bottom-up approach? This process will streamline your target audiences and will make sure you always target the right accounts and contacts.</p>
<p><strong>Accurate and intelligent data: </strong></p>
<p>To improve productivity and increase personalized engagement across various channels within an account, <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/out-of-the-box-b2b-data-strategies-for-campaign-marketing/">B2B</a> selling has to leverage good quality data with insightful information<strong>. </strong>A good data helps to engage better, reduce your outreach efforts, identify the right decision makers and push right messaging as per the requirements. This helps to improve your efficiency with boost time management and shorten the sales cycle.</p>
<p><strong><a href="http://https;//smarteplatform.com/marketing">Marketing</a> as Enabler: </strong></p>
<p>Align your Sales and marketing teams and see a significant increase in sales productivity. Working together will enhance the quality and qualification of leads like marketing can help identifying the ideal prospects, more insights and intelligence, right messaging and engagement content. Increased collaboration and communications increases efficiency and help sales strategies.</p>
<p><strong><a href="https://smarteplatform.com/industries/industrial-automation/">Automation</a>:</strong></p>
<p>Mostly sales executives spend their time on research and redundant activities that doesn’t add value to <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/ways-to-identify-when-leads-are-ready-to-close/">leads</a> to progress to advance levels and it eventually impacts their ability to focus. That makes them hardly efficient from <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/increase-roi-4x-data-enrichment/">ROI</a> standpoint. The practical way is to do this via automation wherein you build real-time process and empower <a href="https://smarteplatform.com/why-alignment-between-sales-marketing-important-for-data/">sales</a> team with tools that will help them do their jobs effectively.</p>						</div>
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		<p>The post <a rel="nofollow" href="https://smarteplatform.com/sales-strategies-to-drive-your-sales-efficiency/">Sales strategies to drive your sales efficiency</a> appeared first on <a rel="nofollow" href="https://smarteplatform.com">SMARTe </a>.</p>
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